crop samples
crop samples podcast
A Brief Reading from Fast Commute
2
0:00
-2:10

A Brief Reading from Fast Commute

And some events up ahead
2

Earlier this month, my book Fast Commute was named a finalist for the Trillium Award for Poetry, so this week I thought I’d record a brief reading from it. I chose to read a page that’s thinking about fires in the west, as I’m thinking about fires in the west now. Hope you enjoy.

I’ve got copies of the book here, which I’m happy to sign and mail to you. Send me a message and we can arrange all the details.

I’ll also be reading from the book on May 28 at the Word on the Street festival in Toronto, and in Picton, Ontario, at Books and Company on June 15. Come on by and I can sign a book in person.

2 Comments
crop samples
crop samples podcast
Poetry, green things, the great failed colonial experiment
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Laurie D. Graham
Recent Episodes